About us

Our vision

The welfare and biodiversity of wildlife in the ACT is maintained.

Our mission

The purpose of ACT Wildlife is to:

    • Rescue, rehabilitate and release injured, sick and orphaned native wildlife
    • Educate the public about sharing the urban interface with native wildlife
    • Provide professional training to ensure a high standard of welfare for animals in care

Our committee

President  Yana del Valle

Vice President  Adam Coppard

Secretary  Katie Love

Treasurer  Mark Jenkin

Committee members

John Bosch
Dorothy Brown
Lindy Butcher
Denise Kay
Rebecca Marks
Tracey McNicol
Deb Thomas

Tara Ward